SPV Madness nearly over.

The building of the SPV took a turn for the worst recently when the transfers I was applying disintegrated in front of my eyes as I applied them to the model. I thought I had done something wrong, however, I discussed this with my modelling chums and took some comfort from knowing that I might not have been the only one to experience this.

Feeling that I needed to carry on, I ordered a set of CCT transfers from railtec models and some alphabet sheets to finish the job. Their service is excellent and the transfers were soon with me.

BAW_0416.JPG

To be honest there are a couple of little transfers missing such as the vehicle weight. If I find some of these in due course I will add them to the model.

I now need to weather the SPV and will add it to the list of other models awaiting some weathering.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.